EHBEA was established in 2008 following successful annual EHBE conferences dating back to 2006. See the EHBEA Constitution or the History of EHBEA for full details on the society.

Enquiries about EHBEA membership should be directed to Dr Michael Stirrat, EHBEA Treasurer ( Other enquiries may go to Dr Ian Rickard, the EHBEA Secretary (

EHBEA is a registered charity in England and Wales, no. 1154585.



For updates to the website (e.g. to add your research group to our links page) please contact the Website Officer (